AGM Minutes - Wednesday 11 May 2022 Mullumbimby Public School P&C Association Inc

Meeting opened 6:05pm, Ex-Services Club

1. AGM Procedures

1.1 Welcome address

1.2 Attendance – Danielle Ross, Leah Molenaar, Carla Boyle, Keisha Thompson, Evie Graham, David Lees, Janette Tilgner, Edwina Hart, Janneke Lade, Holly Ceglinski, Sarah Christian, Charity Nichols.

Apologies - Lhasa Morgan, Sharon McGrath, Bria Sydney, Anna Coehlo, Angie Wilton.

1.3 All membership fees paid up to date

2021 financial members - Lhasa Morgan, Evie Graham, Janette Tilgner, Charity Nichols, Sharon McGrath, Bria Sydney, Sarah Christian, Edwina Hart, Melanie Franz, Danielle Ross, Leah Molenaar, Holly Ceglinski, Carla Boyle, Paula Daniels

2022

Keisha Thomspon, Carla Boyle, Holly Ceglinski, Leah Molenaar, Danielle Ross, Evie Graham, Sarah Christian, Janette Tilgner, David Lees, Edwina Hart, Anna Coelho, Angie Wilton, Charity Nichols, Lhasa Morgan, Bria Sydney, Janneke Lade.

1.4 Confirmation of previous AGM minutes

Motion to accept previous minutes dated 17 March 2021 – Janette Tilgner Second – Charity Nichols

2. Reports

2.1 President's Annual Report - Janette Tilgner

Thank you to everyone for coming to our Annual General Meeting. It's great to see so many new faces in tonight and to be meeting in person after postponements and many Zooms. It has been a tough year for the school community on the back of another tough year and I think we feel like we're emerging from that patch. We've really enjoyed having parents back at the school recently and being back as a P&C, with our Cross Country sausage sizzle and the Mother's Day stall, and to have great new energy in the team to make those events happen. We look forward to a fresh start with new energy and ideas. In saying that, I would like to highlight the amazing work our current P&C team have done over the past couple of years, largely behind the scenes, to support our school in very difficult times. Thank you to Shaz and Sarah for their efforts in the canteen, to Bria in the Uniform Shop, to Lhasa as secretary, Charity as treasurer and Evie with her wide-ranging role as Vice President. All of our team have done

an outstanding job keeping things together and moving forward with Covid and lockdowns and flooding and I want to acknowledge their efforts and thank them for their work. I'll now hand over to David as the returning officer to continue the meeting and step down as President. Thank you.

Motion to accept the President's report – Janette Tilgner Second – David Lees

2.2 Treasurer's Annual Report - Auditor's report tabled & signed

Motion to accept the Auditor's report dated May 2022 tabled at the meeting – Charity Nichols Second – Carla Boyle

2.3 Appointment of 2022 auditor

Motion to appoint John Robinson Accounting as auditors for 2022 – Janette Tilgner Second – Charity Nichols

Thanks to the team at JR Accounting, particularly Nathan and Narelle, for auditing our books free of charge this year and their help throughout the year.

2.4 Returning Officer

Motion that David Lees, Principal, act as returning officer of the AGM – Janette Tilgner Second – Evie Graham

All positions declared vacant and nominations called for.

3. Election of Office Bearers

3.1 President

Nominations called for President.

Danielle Ross was nominated by Evie Graham, seconded by Sarah Christian.

No further nominations called. Danielle Ross declared President.

3.2 Vice President One

Nominations called for the first Vice President.

Lhasa Morgan was nominated by Leah Ross, seconded by Edwina Hart.

No further nominations. Lhasa Morgan was declared Vice President.

3.3 Secretary

Nominations called for Secretary.

Leah Molenaar was nominated by Keisha Thompson, seconded by Danielle Ross.

No further nominations Leah Molenaar was declared Secretary.

3.4 Treasurer

Charity Nichols was nominated by Janette Tilgner seconded by Sarah Christian.

No further nominations. Charity Nichols was declared Treasurer.

3.5 Canteen Treasurer

Carla Boyle as per 3.6 fills the role of Canteen Treasurer.

3.6 Vice President Two

Nomination called for the second Vice President.

Carla Boyle was nominated by Janette Tilgner, seconded by Charity Nichols.

No further nominations. Carla Boyle was declared second Vice President.

4. Election of Coordinators

4.1 Uniforms Coordinator

Bria Sydney nominated by Janette Tilgner, seconded by Sarah Christian.

No further nominations. Bria Sydney was declared Uniforms Coordinator.

4.2 Canteen Coordinator

Sarah Christian was nominated by Edwina Hart, seconded by Keisha Thompson.

No further nominations. Sarah Christian was declared Canteen Coordinator.

4.3 Fundraising Coordinator

Edwina Hart was nominated by Leah Molenaar seconded by Charity Nichols.

No further nominations. Edwina Hart was declared Fundraising Coordinator.

4.4 Catering Coordinator

* Janette Tilgner to be part of the subcommittee when formed

4.5 Grants Coordinator

4.6 Gardening Coordinator

Meeting closed 6.30 pm.